At the Movies

At the Movies With The DeanBlog: Inception


Your mind is the scene of the crime.

Saturday night, the wife, her sister and husband, and I went to the movies to see “Inception” with Leonardo DiCaprio and Ellen Page.  Alternate choices being thrown around were “The Expendables” (this flick is full of over-the-hill actors like Sylvester Stallone, Dolph Lundgren, Eric Roberts (fresh from his role on “The Young and the Restless”…wtf?), basically not chosen because none of us could say the correct title of the movie, and instead we almost went to see “The Dependables”, which I believe is a movie about old men’s diapers) and “Yogi Bear” (which isn’t out yet, which helped make our decision).

So how was the movie?  Here is the discussion that took place immediately outside Empire Theatre in the pouring rain:

(silence)

Ed (brother-in-law, married to Jennifer):  I didn’t like it.  Fell asleep after the first fifteen minutes.

Jennifer (sister-in-law, actual sister to my wife Tina):  That…was one fucked-up movie.

Tina (wife):  Yeah…that WAS pretty fucked up.

Me:  I thought it was great!  THAT’S what you go to the theatre to see!  Loved it!

Jennifer:  It was fucked up, man!

Me:  Yeah, it was.

I can imagine someone after doing a joint and seeing that movie, what their reaction would be afterwards:

“Wow, man.  Did I leave the theatre, or am I still in there, man?  Farrrrr oooouuuuttt, dude.”

Did you see “Inception”?  Any ideas on any other movies you suggest we go see?

Leave a comment